FAQs

1. How do I activate iRappU?

- Tap on 'Start Service' from Home Screen of the App.
- There you will enter your custom status or select from suggested template status.
- Once status is selected, tap 'Start Now' button on screen to confirm.

2. How does iRappU work, I'm not receiving any notifications?

iRappU ONLY WORKS WHEN TWO PEOPLE BOTH HAVE THE APP DOWNLOADED TO EACH OF THEIR CELLULAR PHONES.
-Download the App onto your mobile device.
-Invite all of your friends and family from your phonebook contacts.
-Select from a pre-suggested response or create your own.
-Start the service & iRappU is now activated.
NOTE: When activated, whoever calls or texts you will automatically receive a message with your current status whenever you're not available.

3. How do I customize my own response?

- Tap on 'Status Template' on the Home Screen of the App.
- There you will get the button to 'Add New Status'.
- Tap on cross icon to delete any of the existing status, or click on the pencil icon to edit a status.
Note: You will not able to edit or delete preset status

4. How do you invite someone from my phonebook?

- Tap on 'Phonebook' from the Home Screen of the App.
- There you will get 3 different lists.
- Contacts – displaying a list of those contacts that are not added to your iRappU network.
- Joined – displaying a list of those contacts that are already added to your iRappU network.
- All Contacts – displaying a list of all the contacts whether they are added to the network of your App or not.
Note: If you want to invite a new contact, go to 'Contact' list, search for the contact and tap on invite button. A form will open asking you to provide the Name & Email of the contact you wish to invite. Enter the details and tap on the 'Send' button to send. An email is sent to the recipient with a link to download the App. Once the recipient downloads & installs the app; and if your name or contact# is found in their phonebook - then they will automatically join your iRappU network.
Else you would need to ask them to add your details to their phonebook.
- You can also type a customized message for the recipient while sending an invitation.
- App will only allow you to invite contacts that are added to your phonebook.
- At the time of installation all the contacts in your phonebook who are already linked to the iRappU network will be joined to you.

5. How do I know if some in my phonebook has iRappU?

- Tap on 'Phonebook' from the Home Screen of the App.
- There you will get 3 different lists.
- Go to the 'Joined', it will show contacts who are already joined into your iRappU network.
At the time of installation, all contacts in your phonebook who are already using iRappU network will be joined to you.

6. How do I share iRappU with friends and family?

- You can share your iRappU on various Social Networking Sites including (Facebook & Twitter etc.).
- To share with Facebook or Twitter, tap on the 'Share on Twitter' or 'Share on Facebook' button on the home screen of the App. To share the App on other sites; go to Home Screen of the App, press menu button on your phone to access the App menu; there you will find an option to Share (an icon with arrow toward up).

7. How do I schedule a response?

- You have to go to app Home Screen to schedule your instant response notification.
- On the Home Screen of the App, tap on 'Scheduler' and fill out the form asking for your status & time range to schedule.
- Set proper details and tap on the 'Schedule Now' button to confirm.
Note:
-You can only schedule 'one' time range.
-You can only add a schedule for a time frame during the same day (Today).

8. How do I add a response?

- Tap on 'Status Template' on the Home Screen of the App.
- There you will get the button to 'Add New Status'.

9. How do I edit a response that I added?

- Tap on 'Status Template' on the Home Screen of the App.
- Tap on the Pencil icon to edit a status.
Note: You will not able to edit or delete preset status.

10. How do I delete a response?

- Tap on 'Status Template' on the Home Screen of the App.
- Tap on the Cross icon to edit a status.
Note: You will not able to edit or delete preset status.

11. Is iRappU FREE?

- iRappU is absolutely free to use with full features for a period of 1 months. After that, you have to 'BUY IT' at a nominal cost of 0.99 cents. (One Time Fee)

12. Do I need internet connection?

- Yes, you need an internet connection to:
- - Receive notifications
- - Start or Stop a Service
- - Schedule Services
- - Invite new contacts
-- Refreshing Joined List

13. What is your privacy policy?

- You can go through our privacy policy click here! to visit

14. How can I set, if I want iRappU to respond Only for Missed Calls or Only for TEXT/SMS received or both?

- Go to App Home Screen and press the Menu button on your phone.
- This will open the App menu where you will find 'Settings'. Tap on 'Settings' to change your notification settings.
- From here you could choose to respond to:
- - Only Missed Calls
- - Only TEXT/SMS received
- - Both

15. How can I STOP iRappU from responding to caller or sender.

- Go to App Home Screen, tap on 'Stop Service' or if you have 'scheduled a Service', cancel it.

16. How can I QUIT from iRappU app?

- Go to App Home Screen and press the Menu button on your phone. It will open app menu, there you will find option to 'QUIT'.
Note: After quitting the application your callers will continue to receive responses. To prevent this, ensure that No Service is running before you 'Quit'.

17. How can I BUY iRappU, before the trial period expires?

- Go to the Home Screen of the App and press the Menu button on your phone.
- This will open the App menu, where you will find 'Settings', tap on 'Settings'. You will see a button to 'BUY NOW' – tap on it to purchase the App.

18. Do I need to buy, iRappU again if I re-install it on my phone?

- No, you do not need to buy iRappU a second time if you are re-installing the app.
- You can remove & re-install iRappU as many times as you need. There is no need to pay again.
Note: If iRappU is exclusively purchased for individual phone # and you change your phone#, you would need to buy the App again.

19. What if I forget to STOP iRappU service?

- Once a service is started and you forget to 'STOP' it, iRappU will automatically stop at the end of the day that is at 12:59PM (23:59).

Copyright © 2012 iRappU.com. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions